ZTEHoldings (hereinafter referred to as the Company) is a national high-tech enterprise. Founded in 1985, the Company has once developed the first domestic small & medium-capacity digital SPC exchange, expanded and become powerful with the rapid development of the telecommunications industry in China. In 1997, ZTE Corporation (SZ000063, ZTE) was initiated and founded through assets restructuring.
 
After years of significant developments, the Company has currently become an investment holding enterprise group with 10 subordinate business entities covering a wide spectrum of fields such as communications, financial investment, power electronics, new energies, new materials, environmental protection, and other areas. The Company has integrated and trained a group of enterprises that are full of vitalities and have certain technical strength, operation and management capabilities, and creativity, having made successes in the investment field.
 
As an innovative investment holding enterprise, the Company owns the following business and development objectives: Relying on the continuous improvement of China’s comprehensive strength, firmly grasping the mainstream of the development of domestic economy, with diversified capital instruments as the core and on the basis of the capabilities of brand fostering, management integration, resource allocation, technological exploration and innovative service, seeking for, fostering and creating outstanding small and medium-sized enterprises with investment values and development potentials, providing services for their developments and growths, and creating values for the society.

中兴新通讯有限公司(ZTEholdings)是国务院确定的520家全国重点国有企业之一,国家高新技术企业。公司始创于1985年,曾研制开发出国内第一台中小容量数字程控交换机,并伴随中国通信事业的腾飞而发展壮大;1993年在国内首创“国有控股、授权(民营)经营”的混合经济模式,探索出了一条全新的企业发展道路;1997年通过资产重组发起创立了中兴通讯股份有限公司(SZ000063,中兴通讯)。

经过多年发展,目前公司已经成长为投资控股型企业集团。公司下辖10个经营实体,业务涵盖通信、金融投资、机械电子、新能源新材料、环保等领域,整合并培养了一批充满活力、具备一定技术实力、管理能力与核心创造力的企业,并在投资领域有所建树。

作为一家创新型投资控股企业,公司的经营与发展宗旨是:依托中国综合经济实力不断提高的大环境,紧紧把握国内经济发展的主脉络,以多元化的资本手段为核心,以品牌培育能力、管理整合能力、资源配置能力、技术发掘能力、创新服务能力为基础,寻找、培育、创立有投资价值和发展潜力的优秀中小企业,并为其发展壮大服务,为社会创造价值。